VILLAGE REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

VILLAGE BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Village Representative Election Ordinance, the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Village By-election (Resident Representative) to be held on 2 December 2012:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Lamma Island (South) Rural Committee	Mo Tat	District Officer (Islands)	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
	A total of 1 Village		
South Lantao Rural Committee	Pui O Lo Uk Tsuen Shap Long	District Officer (Islands) 20t	20th floor, Harbour Building, 38 Pier Road, Central, Hong Kong
	A total of 2 Villages		
Hang Hau Rural Committee	Hang Hau	District Officer (Sai Kung)	6th floor, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		
Tai Po Rural Committee	Tin Liu Ha	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
	A total of 1 Village		,
Ha Tsuen Rural Committee	Ha Tsuen Shi Hong Mei Tsuen Tseung Kong Wai	District Officer (Yuen Long)	4th floor, Yuen Long District Office Building, 269 Castle Peak Road, Yuen Long, New Territories
	A total of 3 Villages		